Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

MUSIC

ASH Swiftly Strikes Back With Divine New Single ‘Like A God’ – LP #8 ‘Race The Night’ Drops September 15

Ash have sucker punched fans in the best possible way today, treating them to brand new single ‘Like A God’ barely a month after dropping ‘Race The Night’, the first forerunner to the band’s forthcoming, eponymous long player.

Strikingly different from the previous single, and instantly evoking The Smashing Pumpkins’ early era volcanic, riff-driven classics, ‘Like A God’ hurtles headlong into muscular riffing that scorches a pathway right through to the song’s killer coda. Commenting on the latest release, frontman Tim Wheeler said: “‘Like A God’ pushes the rock aspect of the album to its furthest limits. An ode to sexual apotheosis, it revels in a carnal riff played with mantra-like repetition before reaching a frenzied climax.”

The band’s 8th studio album is right around the corner, releasing this September 15 via one of their earliest label homes, Fierce Panda. Pre-orders are live in the UK here and available across gatefold vinyl, CD, cassette and limited edition vinyl formats.

An extended version of the latest single will be included as part of a limited edition Amazon exclusive CD which is packaged with alternative artwork. You can pre-order that particular format from Amazon here.

Ash will also be promoting Race The Night with a tour across the UK and Europe later on this year as part of a co-headline run with The Subways. Be sure to grab your tickets here while you still can.

You can listen to ‘Like A God’ on streaming services here and we’ll leave you to enjoy the official video below.

Be sure to keep up with all things Ash by following their journey on their websiteFacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube.

Ash x The Subways UK / EU tour dates 2023

Sat 30 Sept – De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill, UK
Sun 01 Oct – Marble Factory, Bristol, UK
Tue 03 Oct – Rock City, Nottingham, UK
Wed 04 Oct – Barrowland, Glasgow, UK
Thu 05 Oct – Leeds Beckett SU, Leeds, UK
Sat 07 Oct – NX, Newcastle, UK
Mon 09 Oct – The Academy, Dublin, IE
Tue 10 Oct – O2 Ritz, Manchester, UK
Wed 11 Oct – O2 Kentish Town Forum, London, UK
Sun 19 Nov – De Helling, Utrecht, NL
Mon 20 Nov – Das Bett, Frankfurt, DE
Tue 21 Nov – Bürgerhaus Stollwerck, Cologne, DE 
Thu 23 Nov – Faust, Hannover, DE
Fri 24 Nov – Plan B, Malmo, SE
Sat 25 Nov – Beta, Copenhagen, DK
Mon 27 Nov – Rockefeller, Oslo, NO
Tue 28 Nov – Debaser, Stockholm, SE
Thu 30 Nov – Kesselhaus, Berlin, DE
Fri 01 Dec – Beatpol, Dresden, DE
Sat 02 Dec – Lucerna Music Bar, Prague, CZ
Mon 04 Dec – PPC, Graz, AT
Wed 06 Dec – Plaza Klub, Zurich, CH
Thu 07 Dec – Technikum, Munich, DE
Fri 08 Dec – Im Wizemann, Stuttgart, DE
Sun 10 Dec – Botanique, Brussels, BE
Mon 11 Dec – Le Petit Bain, Paris, FR

Featured photo credit: Steve Gullick

Comments

You May Also Like

Box Office

Lionsgate today releases Brian Skiba (Pursuit, The Gunslingers) electrifying action drama Clear Cut. The film, set deep in the forest, follows one man’s perilous quest for redemption....

Headlines

“Harry was a great cop here in Miami. He taught me how to think like one; he taught me how to cover my tracks....

Box Office

JT Mollner‘s (Flowers in December, Outlaws and Angels) unconventional cat & mouse chiller Strange Darling will have its European premiere at London’s Pigeon Shrine...

Headlines

London-by-way-of-Yorkshire post punk outfit DEADLETTER have dropped the video for their latest single, ‘Relieved’. This driving, saxophone-led anthem, inspired by feelings of unease, offers...